Killer Commercials: Nike Soccer

Once a week I am going to try to share and reflect on some of my favorite commercials. For my inaugural post I chose this Nike Soccer Commercial that came out around the time of the 2010 World Cup. I thought this was a really great commercial because it was action packed and it quickly cut between scenes. The viewer can’t look away as the commercial seamlessly cuts from one scene to the next, each showing a unique, emotional outcome. I think the full length commercial was successful because it was emotional, action-packed, global, and well-timed. The World Cup comes once every four years and for the rest of the world this is the Super Bowl and World Series put together. This was an important opportunity for Nike to display their product and use all the big name players they sponsor across the globe.

I hope you enjoyed it. This is in no way an endorsement of a product, just me sharing cool commercials I’ve come across. Please let me know what you thought in the comment section.

Leave a Reply

